Geographical Location

Pangasinan is considered as a major gateway to the Ilocos and Cordillera Administrative Regions. It occupies the northern portion of the central plains of Luzon with an east-west configuration that extends into a peninsular form jutting into the South China Sea. It is bounded in the North by the Lingayen Gulf, La Union and Benguet, Nueva Vizcaya in the Northeast, Nueva Ecija in the East, Tarlac in the South, and Zambales and China Sea in the West. It is about 170 kilometers north of Manila and about -59 kilometers southwest of Baguio City.

Link Image


Political Boundaries

Pangasinan is comprised of 44 municipalities, 4 cities and 1,364 barangays (refer to Table 2.2.1). It has six (6) Congressional Districts with Lingayen as the Provincial Capital

Table Content

Column AColumn B
First DataContent 1 Content 2
First DataContent 1 Content 2